A dream come true – my visit to Palo Alto!

I was fortunate to visit 2066 Crist Street Los Altos. Its where the first 50 Apple 1s were built.
14 - 1(1)
Yes, it’s Steve Jobs garage. I also visited 2101 Waverly Street where Steve Jobs breathed his last. Its a beautiful residence down 40 blocks from the Palo Alto Apple Store. Serene as you would imagine.
14 - 1(2)
Another place I couldn’t miss visiting was the #Apple Headquarters 1 Infinite Loop in #Cupertino. Most of the surrounding buildings are all Apple campuses there.

14 - 2

Unfortunately I only had a Sunday to visit and couldn’t get a company tour. The place was deserted but it filled me with excitement!

I also visited Big Sur and Highway 1 – an incredible drive along the Californian shores. The day was filled with a very emotional experience.

/Ghanashyam

[experiences March2014,Apr 2014]

Leave a Reply

